Forest Man

Lars Larsen's blog

En helig stund: jag konverterar till kristendomen officiellt. ENGLISH: A holy moment. I convert to Christianity officially.

Publicerad 2020-10-05 14:39:00 i Autobiographical notes, Death and resurrection of Jesus, Faith and trust,

Kära vänner. Det här är en helig stund för mig, att göra detta offentligt. Men på min väns landsställe där jag tillbringade helgen, kom jag till tro på Jesu uppståndelse på ett sätt som omöjliggjorde för mig att vara muslim längre. Jag konverterade till kristendomen helt enkelt, och det skedde på söndagen den 4.10.2020. Stilla i mitt hjärtas djup kom jag till tro på kristendomens viktigaste lära, att Jesus dog och uppstod för oss, genom läsningen av en andaktstext. Som muslim förr, trodde jag att Jesus inte dog utan bara togs upp till himmelen, utan någon död och uppståndelse. Sedan jag blev muslim hösten 2009, har jag haft denna åskådning från och till, emellanåt trädande in på kristendomens mark i frågan. Nu besluter jag mig för livstids trohet mot den kristna uppfattningen i frågan, och denna fråga är så central, att jag inte kan kalla mig muslim längre. Jag kan gå och be med muslimerna, men jag kan inte kalla mig muslim längre. Så kristen har jag blivit på sistone. Och det hela ska bekräftas genom att jag snart ska döpa in mig i ett kristet kyrkosamfund, Amoristerna. Jag ska tillkännage mitt dop efterhand, upplysa om var det tar plats osv. Men nu tillkännager jag min omvändelse till kristendomen här på bloggen. 
 
Den här texten baserar jag min omvändelse på. 
 
Käre Jesus. Förlåt mig mina intellektuella förvillelser och förlåt mig mina synder. Ta mig upp i din heliga kristna församling igen. I Jesu namn, amen. 
 
 
ENGLISH:

Dear friends. This is a sacred moment for me, to make this public. 
But in my friend's country house where I spent the weekend, I came to believe in
Jesus' resurrection in a way that made it impossible for me to be a Muslim anymore.
I simply converted to Christianity, and it happened on Sunday, October 4, 2020.
Quietly in the depths of my heart I came to believe in the most important doctrine of
Christianity, that Jesus died and rose for us, by reading a devotional text. As a Muslim
before, I believed that Jesus did not die but was only taken up to heaven, without any
death and resurrection. Since I became a Muslim in the autumn of 2009, I have had
this view from time to time, occasionally entering the land of Christianity in the matter.
Now I decide for a lifetime of faithfulness to the Christian view of the issue, and this issue
is so central that I can no longer call myself a Muslim. I can go and pray with the
Muslims, but I can no longer call myself a Muslim. I have become so Christian lately.
And the whole thing will be confirmed by the fact that I will soon be baptized into a
Christian denomination, the Amorist Church. I will announce my baptism afterwards, inform
about where it takes place, etc. But now I announce my conversion to Christianity here
on the blog.

This text I base my conversion on. Dear Jesus. Forgive me my intellectual errors and forgive me my sins. Take me up
to your holy Christian congregation again. In the name of Jesus, amen.

Kommentarer

Postat av: Björn

Publicerad 2020-10-09 09:12:46

Amen.

Postat av: Fredrik Vesterberg

Publicerad 2020-10-12 11:58:51

Välkommen! Gud välsigne dig. Herren Jesus Kristus vare med dig.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Lars Larsen

Born 1984 in Finland. Norwegian, lives in Stockholm, Sweden. Poet, ecotheologian and ecophilosopher (though not an academic such in both cases, although he studied theology for almost three years at Åbo Academy University), is also called "The monk" ("munken", he is monk in a self-founded monastery order, "Den Heliga Naturens Orden", "The Order of the Holy Nature"), he calls himself "Forest Man Snailson" (Skogsmannen Snigelson) because of certain strong ties to Nature and the animals, founded among other things through many years of homelessness living in tent, cot, cave and several huts in the Flaten Nature Reserve, the Nacka Reserve and "Kaknästornsskogen" outside of Stockholm. He debuted as a poet in 2007 with "Över floden mig" ("Across the river of me"), published by himself, he has also published an ecotheological work, "Djurisk teologi. Paradisets återkomst" (Animalistic theology. The return of paradise") on Titel förlag 2010. He has published the poem collection "Naturens återkomst" (The return of Nature) on Fri Press förlag 2018 together with Titti Spaltro, his ex-girlfriend. Lars's professions are two, cleaner and painter (buildings). Before he was homeless, but right now he lives in Attendo Herrgårdsvägen, a psychiatric group home for mental patients in Danderyd, Stockholm. His adress is: Herrgårdsvägen 25, 18239 Danderyd, Sverige. One can reach him in the comments section on this blog. His texts on this blog are without copyright, belonging to "Public Domain". He is the author of the texts, if no one is mentioned.

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela