Forest Man

Lars Larsen's blog

Speculation about who could be my disciples. Part 7 (the last part)

Publicerad 2020-03-16 07:19:00 i Andris Fågelviskare, Ari Viklund, Maria Suutala, My disciples,

(The same ingress again:) Every spiritual teacher has some disciples. Or many. I am a spiritual teacher, have been that since 2005. Who are my disciples, then? Must have been some, throughout all these years of public teaching on the internet and in lectures on libraries. 
 
I now want to present to my readers some of those I think possibly could be candidates to being my disciples, although I do not think that they always recognize themselves as such. Okay, I do not want to force them to think of themselves as being my disciples, I now only want to speculate about who I think might be, or who I would like being my disciples. 
 
Jesus had 12 close disciples. I think I have at least 14 candidates of people who could be my disciples. Here is part 7 (the last two) of a list and presentations of every name:
 
 
Andris Fågelviskare Hansen
 
I have several times on my blogs written about Andris Fågelviskare (english: Andris the Bird Whisperer) for example two blogposts here. But some additional facts are needed.
 
Andris is the most wellknown of my "disciples". And then I mean in media and by the establishment. He has gained popularity through his ability, trained in a hermit life in the forests, to imitate 120 birds in how they sing (hear it here), through whistling (vissla). I fell in platonic love with Andris in the spring 2017 because of this ability and because he had lived so much in the forest and was homeless like me. It felt to me like he had been adopted by the birds, just like I had been adopted by the dogs. Especially I liked when Andris said that he, when he imitates birds, can "feel the bird body in himself". I feel exactly the same when I speak with animals (yes, I can speak with animals!).
 
But I have never gotten my love answered. Maybe I didn't have enough status, although I could speak dog language at least as skillfully as he could speak bird language. But this is a wellknown feature of famous people: they soon become too occupied with status and fame. Andris has also said to me that he wants to become famous, a celebrity. I have never really wanted that, and have usually avoided interviews for media. This is a big difference between me and Andris, yes between Jesus and Andris, too.
 
Andris is a part of the hippie part of the New Age-movement. And among hippies, he belongs to the anarchoprimitivist branch of the movement, just like me, being much with the anarchoprimitivists in Järna, the Jerusalem of the New Age-movement. So he is a pretty serious hippie, not a typical bullshit crap-type of hippie (flummare). He has for example never tried drugs, which is a miracle for a hippie.
 
Andris is the "disciple" of mine who maybe in spirit stands farthest away from me, who maybe least of all want to be called my disciple because of the status problem, I'm considered as mad. We have not socialized very much, either. But nonetheless the outward similarities between us are remarkable. Maybe I am a litttle his disciple, too. 
 
We are similar for example in the way that we both feel the city life and the city people to be crazy. We have both spent too much time in the forests. 
 
I do not need to write a longer text about Andris, because so much has been told about him in public and on the internet. Just search for his name on google and youtube, and you will find much. He has shown his talents with the bird song imitations in television and on youtube, for example. It's fabulous. I have called Andris "the son of the bird", or the "the son of the bird down (fågeldun)". He is such a remarkable phenomenon that he could easily become world famous, a little like Greta Thunberg. 
 
 
 
Ari Viklund
 
Ari get to crown my presentation series, and he is also a more wellknown figure among my "disciples", running a wellknown New Age internet site for a long time, writing there much together with others, but has retired from the project a longer time ago.
 
Ari is, together with Carl Uhnbom, my closest soulmate in Stockholm. He is very good poet and an environmental activist with a love for Mother Earth that I have seldom seen in anybody. He always talk about the "womb of Mother Earth" as the fountain of life for all creatures on earth, and has a very deep interest in indigenous people, an interest that began in his childhood, and he has told me that in his childhood he got the idea of always testing a truth through "sifting it through the sift of Amazon". He has done so all his life, and has come far on the spiritual way. 
 
Ari is a retired vagabond who is too bodily sick now to be able to vagabond. But he loves his vagabond, homeless life so much, that he can barely accept a pension, although he is in his retirement years. He has trouble with adapting to the System so he can get the benefits of the welfare society. I have begged him to be kind against himself and adapt to some degree. Fortunately he has gotten a girlfriend in Stockholm, an environmental activist too, who lets him live in her flat, a little like my ex-girlfriend Titti Spaltro let me live in her flat. I'm thankful for that, I love Ari so much, and I know the struggles of the homeless life. 
 
Every Thursday at 11.00 AM, Ari and some other of his friends demonstrate at the bridge close to the parliament house in Stockholm, putting up all kinds of banners on the railing, banners for the rights of nature and the indigenous people, especially the Sami people and the Sami nature. This they have done together faithfully for many, many years, always every Thursday. They don't give up, and they make more and more banners, and more and more beautiful such (their banners are all art-work done with much love). Ari has been one of the pillars in this project, and he is often distributing flyers and talking with people who are passing by, and you can notice that he has become very good at this art. I have been helping them a little with this, but I was too much a filthy wildman, too strange, for some in this group (not Ari) to tolerate that I was with them and helped them. They felt I disturbed their image (remember that the parliament building is very close!). Ari was sad over this, but could not hinder it, and I had to retire. 
 
I first met Ari at a camp in the Stockholmian branch of the Occupy movement, a movement he is still a big fan of. It was in 2011, in the autumn, and I had "chronic", heavy anxiety, the one that lasted for at least a month. I told Ari that I felt like I lived in hell, that Stockholm was hell, and Ari exhorted me to change my thinking, that I could be healed from the anxiety by changing my way of thinking, just in one moment. It didn't help then, but it was a courageous effort to heal me, at least. For me it reminded too much of the New Age type of "positive thinking" gospel, that you can just think yourself out of every problem. I do not know if Ari had that type of spirituality then, but certainly he has made great progress in his spirit since then. He has left some of his New Age beliefs since then. 
 
As an author on the internet Ari has been a sort of doomsday prophet, who has preached that the end is very near, the time of total transformation of the planet and humanity, when all prophecies will be fulfilled. He has preached that gospel with a passion and enthusiasm I have seldom seen in any doomsday prophet. 
 
One of the strange things with Ari is that he has, although he is a vagabond and homeless now, once been a pretty wealthy family father living in a villa in the outskirts of Stockholm, and has worked as a psychiatric nurse. It's strange, because he is one of my closest soulmates in Stockholm, and the Satan in my life, "demon-Marko", is also a psychiatric nurse, and these kinds of people have often been those who have damaged me most, both my body and my soul. God's ways are strange, and Ari has been one of those good psychiatric nurses who have infiltrated the System with love. He has never done a death sin, which many psychiatric nurses have done, i.e. blasphemed the Holy Spirit. Not to do that in psychiatry, you have to be incredibly wise and astute (slug), and Ari is very gifted and smart, both intellectually and emotionally. We can be thankful that there are some heavenly infiltrators in the cold, evil psychiatric world. 
 
 
My spiritual mother Maria Suutala
 
Which contemporary figure I am a disciple of then? There are several, but the most important is one of my spiritual mothers (I have two, Antonie Frank Grahamsdaughter is the second), the pretty wellknown Finnish historian of ideas and ecotheologian Maria Suutala. I have written a Wikipedia-article about her and got it accepted, and that little text may be enough about her for now (I have also written a review on one of her books, here). Perhaps I will some day write a whole article only about her. But now I wanted to present my own disciples. 
 
 
More people I could have written about
 
I want to limit my presentation list of candidates to being my disciples to 14 persons, but there are others out there I could have written about, but I won't do it now, maybe some other time in another circumstances, like I have presented friends and blogreaders on my Wildman-blog once. These people include:
 
Miguel Robaina
 
Arja Larsen (my uncle Arve Larsen's wife)
 
Renate Hansen
 
Jocke Lindqvist
 
Rolf of Stockholm who always call me "nature's messiah" when we meet
 
Fredrik Vesterberg, bishop of the Amorist Church of Stockholm ("Amoristerna")
 
Halvor Ottosen
 
Salme Haapanen-Peltonen (my ex-girlfriend in Turku)
 
Jonne (the anarchist troubadour from Turku)
 
Mathias Gustafsson
 
Lars-Gunnar Olsson
 
Susanna Åkerman
 
Jukka-Pekka ("Jukkis") Sipponen
 
Pekka Pitkäjärvi

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Lars Larsen

Born 1984 in Finland. Norwegian, lives in Stockholm, Sweden. Poet, ecotheologian and ecophilosopher (though not an academic such in both cases, although he studied theology for almost three years at Åbo Academy University), is also called "The monk" ("munken", he is monk in a self-founded monastery order, "Den Heliga Naturens Orden", "The Order of the Holy Nature"), he calls himself "Forest Man Snailson" (Skogsmannen Snigelson) because of certain strong ties to Nature and the animals, founded among other things through many years of homelessness living in tent, cot, cave and several huts in the Flaten Nature Reserve, the Nacka Reserve and "Kaknästornsskogen" outside of Stockholm. He debuted as a poet in 2007 with "Över floden mig" ("Across the river of me"), published by himself, he has also published an ecotheological work, "Djurisk teologi. Paradisets återkomst" (Animalistic theology. The return of paradise") on Titel förlag 2010. He has published the poem collection "Naturens återkomst" (The return of Nature) on Fri Press förlag 2018 together with Titti Spaltro, his ex-girlfriend. Lars's professions are two, cleaner and painter (buildings). Before he was homeless, but right now he lives in Attendo Herrgårdsvägen, a psychiatric group home for mental patients in Danderyd, Stockholm. His adress is: Herrgårdsvägen 25, 18239 Danderyd, Sverige. One can reach him in the comments section on this blog. His texts on this blog are without copyright, belonging to "Public Domain". He is the author of the texts, if no one is mentioned.

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela